Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Heather
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brittney
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    Second stay was as great as the first!

    I wasn't kidding when I said we couldn't wait to go back in my last review. Originally planning to stay at an airport hotel in Fredericton, we decided it was worth the extra driving time before our flight to stay at Pinecone Motel on our way back from PEI. Second stay was a great as the first. Very accommodating hosts, clean room (we requested the same room we had stayed in before), and excellent breakfast. We really loved the serene location.
    Brittney
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Amazing place & owners. Looking forward to staying here again!

    There is not one thing I would've changed about our stay.
    Owners went above and beyond to make our stay great. They are very hard working and have put a lot of thought and effort into what their guests need. The room was updated, clean and had everything we needed. We cooked all of our dinners on the community grill, and had lots of fun watching our little one run around and enjoy the fresh air. The breakfast was home cooked and really wonderful. We very much enjoyed the blueberry waffles! We were given information on things to do in the area. The little town of Sussex is very charming. Overall, we loved our stay at Pinecone Motel and can't wait to go back.
    Laura
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    Best Host & Hostess you could fine at a Motel. Go out of their way to please you.
    ROBERT
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anton
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018

    At Pinecone motel you will feel special. You won't regret staying there.

    The microwave tripped the power a few times but at the end we managed to do what we wanted to.
    The owners were extremely helpful and friendly and gave a lot of useful tips and directions. The breakfast was above average. The unit was sparkling clean and well equiped.
    Judy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Hospitality Plus

    By far the best hospitality of any other accommodation. The room was very clean and comfortable and a delicious breakfast in the morning to start the day.
    Joan
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    25 March 2018

    Excellent!

    Michelle
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tasha
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    8 December 2017

    Wonderful

    The owners are so kind and pleasant. Sweetest couple you could meet. All soaps and shampoo is individually wrapped and from their culture is quite nice. Rooms and older stylied but cute and comfy Will be back to get away from life
    Henk
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    13 November 2017

    Lovely, enjoyable.

    Very noisy neighbours but you cannot blame the motel for that.
    Care shown by the owners/operators. Simplicity of the facillities. Breakfast (incl.) waffles with blueberries made by the owners.
    Kwok Chu Rickman Wong
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    3 November 2017

    The best motel during my travelling in Canada.

    The place is super clean and comfortable. The host is very very helpful.
    Colleen
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    EurípedesGomes
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    20 June 2018

    Great value for money. Amazing hosts.

    Nothing.
    Great motel with extremely clean and quiet room. It need some updating but it is still good. The owners were very friendly, attentive and helpful. They live there. Breakfast very good and tasty. Located in a nice wooded area.
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    I would recommend this motel if you are looking for an affordable place to stay that is pet friendly

    The service was 2nd to none, the owners go beyond any other place I have ever stayed and are so helpful. I stayed at this motel for an agility competition with some friends and our dogs, they even helped us build a bonfire to enjoy our evening after the competition.
    Jason
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JOHN
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lara
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews