This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Tasha
    ca
    9.6
    8 December 2017
    Wonderful
    The owners are so kind and pleasant. Sweetest couple you could meet. All soaps and shampoo is individually wrapped and from their culture is quite nice. Rooms and older stylied but cute and comfy Will be back to get away from life
    Henk
    ca
    9.6
    13 November 2017
    Lovely, enjoyable.
    Very noisy neighbours but you cannot blame the motel for that.
    Care shown by the owners/operators. Simplicity of the facillities. Breakfast (incl.) waffles with blueberries made by the owners.
    Kwok Chu Rickman Wong
    hk
    9.6
    3 November 2017
    The best motel during my travelling in Canada.
    The place is super clean and comfortable. The host is very very helpful.
    Colleen
    ca
    9.6
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    ca
    7.9
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ca
    9.6
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne Grindl
    ca
    8.8
    21 October 2017
    A good place to stay.
    Very conveniently located, and the owners go out of their way to make you comfortable.
    ca
    7.1
    20 October 2017
    Nothing fancy but clean and welcoming
    Heater was noisy. Bed was on wheels and it moved around when you got up
    Room was very clean. Owners were very welcoming.
    us
    7.9
    13 October 2017
    Very good
    The are wonderful and friendly and very helpful. Great home cooked breakfast
    Stephen Claridge
    gb
    9.6
    12 October 2017
    Great Value!
    No lighting over kitchen sink. Needs updating inside
    Friendly warm welcome. Good breakfast. Good location
    Katie
    ca
    9.6
    10 October 2017
    The owners were absolutely amazing. I have never met more hospitable hosts!
    Chloe
    gb
    10
    9 October 2017
    Beautiful location, amazing friendly hosts.
    Nothing that we didn't love about the place.
    Sarah and Davis were the nicest hosts we could have hoped for. They were so helpful in regards to things to do and where to find them. They were such an approachable and friendly couple who looked after us extremely well! The breakfasts were amazing, especially the waffles! We spent a whole week there and would not hesitate to go back. The towels and bins were changed and emptied daily etc. If I could give them an 11 out of 10, I would.
    Wendy Bryant
    ca
    9.6
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liliane
    ca
    8.3
    26 September 2017
    Comforting stop!
    The hosts made us feel as if they were welcoming us to their home. For the very first time in our experience of renting lodging, the host came to our room to personally check if everything was A+! Wow! Breakfast with the blueberry waffles!
    Brenda
    ca
    10
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roy
    ca
    9.2
    17 September 2017
    We were treated like family or friends yet we never met before, great couple
    The owner and his wife are super friendly. great customer service. we would stay there again if we were in the Sussex area
    Jacqueline
    ca
    9.2
    15 September 2017
    Really enjoyed our stay. Bed was comfortable, breakfast great and people very friendly.
    Nothing
    The couple who ran this were the nicest people you could ever meet. The lady made the best blueberry waffles and then you were invited into their own dining room to eat.
    Kerry
    ca
    8.8
    11 September 2017
    The service was amazing. The owners make you feel right at home and go above and beyond for their clients!
    Alex
    ca
    9.6
    5 September 2017
    Would recommend this place no problem.
    Nothing I can think of.
    Mom and Pop motel with very friendly, accommodating owners always had a smile and a nice welcome. Beds were comfy and fridge nice and cold. Breakfast was great just like the "chain" motels except for bacon and eggs and that's not a complaint just a comment. They made the most wonderful Belgian waffles with homemade blueberry sauce. Would definitely recommend the Pinecone to friends and would stay there again no problem.
    Arash
    ca
    7.1
    5 September 2017
    Whole of the motel needs to be refurnished
    Friendly host. Good breakfast
Loading reviews
Close