Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Nikolai
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018
    Good breakfast, nice hosts
    Harvey
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018

    FANTASTIC , WILL STAY AGAIN IF IN AREA

    N/A
    both of the owners waited up for us to arrive as we were a couple of hours beyond our expected time (10ish ) they escorted us to our room and I almost had to fight to carry my luggage , the next morning we went to breakfast and were greeted by the owners once again and had breakfast in a beautiful dining room of what must have been their personal location . GREAT RECEPTION , GREAT ROOM . GREAT FOOD , GREAT OWNERS !!!!!!
    John
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    One of the bedside lights didn't work.
    The location is in a rural location (5 minutes outside Sussex) so it was very pretty and quiet. The hotel room itself was very quaint.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    Paper plates and cups for breakfast
    Quiet, clean room and washroom, beautiful view from breakfast dining room. Good hosts.
    Dale
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philippe
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    7 September 2018

    Did not like it.

    The worst part is that the motel is situated 500m from a Potash Corp. factory. Potash Corp. produces chemical fertilizers for intensive agriculture. You see the big factory on the road when you arrive and even from the motel. It was very creepy since we arrived at night. The outside of the motel needs renovation as does the inside. It is like it hasn’t been renovated since the 70’s. The rooms smell like an old church. The carpet is very old and we didn’t want to think about what it might contain. We were very disappointed since the room did not look like what is presented on Booking.com.
    Owners were very helpful and attentive to our needs. They were very kind. The bed was confortable.
    James
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    Excellent all around

    Excellent value. Great service. I would book again.
    Radoslav
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    30 August 2018
    Very pleasant and helpful managers, both of them.
    Nicole
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018

    A perfect stopover between St.Martins Caves and Hopewell Rocks with THE BEST waffles.

    The owners/ employees were absolutely unreal. I have NEVER IN MY LIFE seen someone go to such great lengths to go above and beyond in their service and hospitality. From getting us settled in, to HOMEMADE hot waffles and fresh blueberry sauce made to order (complimentary) in the morning, the couple was absolutely insistent on making us feel at home.
    Maxim
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    28 August 2018
    Stayed in Pine Cone motel for a couple of days travelling with my family and dog to the Fundy Bay, NB. Motel is good, located conveniently, close to Alma and Fundy park. Room and bathroom were clean, my dog was welcomed. What I liked the most is the owners - they were super friendly and helpful, suggested few places to visit and cooked fantastic home style breakfast. I certainly recommend this motel - good price and location, simple and friendly atmosphere and very convenient location.
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    Friendly owners

    All good
    Friendly owners, clean & comfortable rooms, good breakfast
    Jennifer
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2018

    The best value of our trip.

    Kids had no problem with the wifi but it was a bit hit or miss on my phone.
    The owners are fantastic! Kids loved the waffles at breakfast. This was the best value of our trip.
    Carolyn
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018

    Convenient stopping place near Sussex.

    This is a bargain motel... clean, but nothing fancy.
    The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilbur
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    The hosts were so pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious!
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018
    No hair dryers
    Quiet, friendly, clean, good breakfast, excellent as far as I’m concerned
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    Great stay with great hosts

    Excellent host Sara and Davis. Friendliest people you can meet
    greg hertzberg
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    Owners are so friendly. They aim to please. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Would definitely stay again.
    Clean place and very friendly people. Breakfast was an added bonus.
    Stephen
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 August 2018

    Good

    Dated no hair dryer
    Owners very nice
Loading reviews