Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.0

Reviews

    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2018

    Convenient for local attractions and facilities

    Some maintenance to fabric
    Staff very friendly & helpful
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2018

    Quiet, clean little motel for a great price!

    Bathroom (esp. shower) was too small.
    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Property was very nice and quiet. Great price!
    S Darlene
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    8 October 2018

    Was expecting better due to reviews. Staff friendly but older place and the musty smell was strong.

    Musty smell in room and no air conditioning.
    Location was good.
    jean
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sherry Stouth
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    Clean and friendly
    Nikolai
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018
    Good breakfast, nice hosts
    Harvey
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018

    FANTASTIC , WILL STAY AGAIN IF IN AREA

    N/A
    both of the owners waited up for us to arrive as we were a couple of hours beyond our expected time (10ish ) they escorted us to our room and I almost had to fight to carry my luggage , the next morning we went to breakfast and were greeted by the owners once again and had breakfast in a beautiful dining room of what must have been their personal location . GREAT RECEPTION , GREAT ROOM . GREAT FOOD , GREAT OWNERS !!!!!!
    John
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    One of the bedside lights didn't work.
    The location is in a rural location (5 minutes outside Sussex) so it was very pretty and quiet. The hotel room itself was very quaint.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    Paper plates and cups for breakfast
    Quiet, clean room and washroom, beautiful view from breakfast dining room. Good hosts.
    Dale
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philippe
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    7 September 2018

    Did not like it.

    The worst part is that the motel is situated 500m from a Potash Corp. factory. Potash Corp. produces chemical fertilizers for intensive agriculture. You see the big factory on the road when you arrive and even from the motel. It was very creepy since we arrived at night. The outside of the motel needs renovation as does the inside. It is like it hasn’t been renovated since the 70’s. The rooms smell like an old church. The carpet is very old and we didn’t want to think about what it might contain. We were very disappointed since the room did not look like what is presented on Booking.com.
    Owners were very helpful and attentive to our needs. They were very kind. The bed was confortable.
    James
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    Excellent all around

    Excellent value. Great service. I would book again.
    Radoslav
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    30 August 2018
    Very pleasant and helpful managers, both of them.
    Nicole
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018

    A perfect stopover between St.Martins Caves and Hopewell Rocks with THE BEST waffles.

    The owners/ employees were absolutely unreal. I have NEVER IN MY LIFE seen someone go to such great lengths to go above and beyond in their service and hospitality. From getting us settled in, to HOMEMADE hot waffles and fresh blueberry sauce made to order (complimentary) in the morning, the couple was absolutely insistent on making us feel at home.
    Charyl Cooper
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018
    I have no complaints. This place was awesome as were the people.
    Everything.
    John
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    5 October 2018
    Had to ask the front desk for a hairdryer.
    Owners were friendly and helpful in telling us about things to see. Good breakfast.
    Carolyn
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018

    Convenient stopping place near Sussex.

    This is a bargain motel... clean, but nothing fancy.
    The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilbur
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    The hosts were so pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious!
Loading reviews